top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureNichole Mateo

BAD NEWS GAME

It is interesting how this game "Bad News" works. It takes you through the cave of fake news. This game makes you detect fake news, in my case on Twitter. It speaks a lot about credibility. It asked me how much do I do about it. For example, it asked questions like, "To gain notoriety, we can start by borrowing someone else's credibility. What do you want to do"? . In this case, the game is allowing me to be in the place of a person who does this. The game had me tweet from the NASA account , but it really was not. I faked it, in order to gain credibility. Instead, I just scared everyone. The game pointed out that the user name was quite different from the official account, but most of the twitter community did not notice. One thing I noticed about myself as a player, and that I really did not realize how easy it is to fool everyone.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LEAP #3

Leap # 3

bottom of page